Partner with :

Home / Celebrating the 2015 ELMS Season

Picture © ELMS Adrenal Media

Celebrating the 2015 ELMS Season

ELMS - 19/10/2015

At the end of an exciting 2015 European Le Mans Series season the endurance family gathered at the endurance family gathered at the Centro de Congressos in Estoril to celebrate a great year of racing and the crowning of the new European motorsport champions.

Six of the eight ELMS titles were decided a few hours before at the end of a dramatic 4 Hours of Estoril and the names of the champions for 2015 are –
LMP2 Team:    Greaves Motorsport
LMP2 Drivers:    Gary Hirsch, Jon Lancaster, Bjorn Wirdheim
LMP3 Team:    Team LNT
LMP3 Drivers:    Chris Hoy, Charlie Robertson
LMGTE Team:     Formula Racing
LMGTE Drivers:     Johnny Laursen, Mikkel Mac, Andrea Rizzoli
GTC Team:    TDS Racing
GTC Drivers:    Eric Dermont, Dino Lunardi, Franck Perera

In addition to the champion trophies, three special awards were presented by Pierre Fillon, President of the ACO.  These were

Rookie of the Year:    Charlie Robertson
Team of the Year:    TDS Racing collected by Xavier Combet
Man of the Year:    Sam Hignett (JOTA Sport)

The 2015 ELMS season is now complete and the 2016 season will begin at Le Castellet on in March 2016 for the Official Test.

Next session



Results 2019
ELMS on socials networks