Partner with :

Home / Presentation / History
Consulter l'historique de l'année

A colourful season for a successfully re-launched series

The 2013 ELMS season met every expectation. 34 cars took part during this season, racing at five prestigious European circuits. Beginning in England at the Silverstone circuit, the season continued in Italy at the Autodromo Enzo & Dino Ferrari then moved on to Austria’s Red Bull Ring. Hungary’s Hungaroring saw competitors battle it out for valuable points and places and, finally, it was at the Paul Ricard circuit in France that all the drivers and constructors' titles were awarded.

While 34 cars will be on the record books for the season, the 2013 rounds always had between 25 and 28 cars on the grid. The new impetus given to the ELMS and its success can be attributed to all the participants who accepted rule changes and a modified format, and to the teams and the many drivers who put their confidence in the new organisation team. The 102 listed drivers on the final classifications represented 17 countries. These important cast members have led races at the wheel of 11 LMP2, 4 LMPC, 9 LMGTE and 10 GTC cars.

Signatech Alpine were victors in the LMP2 class in the final analysis, with Pierre Ragues and Nelson Panciatici taking the ELMS Trophy awarded to the best LMP2 drivers. Gary Hirsch and Paul Loup Chatin won the LMPC class at the wheel of the Team Endurance Challenge ORECAFLM09, and the white and blue Ferrari 458 of Matt Griffin and Johnny Mowlem secured victory for the English Ram Racing team in LMGTE. Finally, the new GTC category saw the Russian SMP Racing walk away with the class trophy, Fabio Babini, Kirill Ladygin and Viktor Shaitar driving a Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 to success in the drivers’ category.

Results 2013
LMP2 Teams
  • 1 - Signatech Alpine (85pts)
  • 2 - Thiriet by TDS Racing (77pts)
  • 3 - Jota Sport (71pts)
  • 4 - Murphy Prototypes (64pts)
  • 5 - Morand Racing (58pts)
  • 6 - Race Performance (46pts)
  • 7 - Boutsen Ginion Racing (32pts)
  • 8 - SMP Racing (28pts)
  • 9 - Greaves Motorsport (10pts)
  • 10 - DKR Engineering (8pts)
  • 11 - HVM Status GP (4pts)
All results
Next session
Results 2019
Follow us !