Partner with :

Home / Season 2016 / 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps

23/09/2016 - 25/09/2016

ELMS - 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps 2016

The Spa-Francorchamps circuit was built in the early 1920’s using the streets of three villages (Malmedy, Stavelot and Francorchamps) to create a race track in the fabulous Ardennes region. That’s how the Spa-Francorchamps was born.

Automotive, as well motorcycle,  races took place on the 14 kilometre race track. Endurance racing was among the first races to be held with the 24 Hours of Spa in 1924, which was won by Antonio Ascari.

A new 7 kilometre track was inaugurated in 1979. It was more technical with a lot more turns, but also with bigger gravel beds.   It nevertheless continued to be one of the favourite circuits for the drivers as well as for the spectators.

New modifications were done on the track and it’s accommodations in the 2006 and 2007 with the construction of brand new F1 standard boxes. Since it was created in 2012, the World Endurance Championship has held the second race of the year in Spa-Francorchamps (the WEC 6 hours of Spa-Francorchamps), which is classed as the final dress rehearsal for the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

The last European endurance race that took place on the 7km Spa-Francorchamps circuit was the 2011 ILMC (Le Mans Series) 6 Hours race, which was won by a LMP1 class Peugeot 908 and a TDS Racing run ORECA 03 took the win in the  LMP2 class.

The European endurance will be back in Belgium this season with the 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps ELMS, and promises to be one the great events of the 2016 season.

Le Mans Series (ILMC) Results 2011

LMP1 : Team Peugeot Total - Peugeot 908 - Anthony Davidson / Alexander Wurz / Marc Géné

LMP2 : TDS Racing  - ORECA 03 Nissan - Mathias Beche / Pierre Thiriet / Jody Firth

LMGTE Pro : AF Corse - Ferrari 458 GTC - Giancarlo Fisichella / Gianmaria Bruni

FLM : Pegasus Racing - ORECA FLM09 - Mirco Schultis / Patrick Simon / Julien Schell

LMGTE Am : IMSA Performance Racing - Porsche 997 GT3 - Raymond Narac / Nicolas Armindo


Bronze Driver Collective Test 23/09/2016 10:10 Duration : 30 min. Results

Free Practice 1 23/09/2016 15:20 Duration : 90 min. Results

Free Practice 2 24/09/2016 09:45 Duration : 90 min. Results

Qualifying Sessions 24/09/2016 13:25 Duration : 56 min. Results

Race 25/09/2016 14:00 Duration : 240 min. Results



Route du Circuit 55, 4970 Stavelot, BELGIQUE

Length (Km) : 7.004

Left turns : 9

Right turns : 11

Location and contact
Next session

Official Tests

Session 1

Results 2019
Follow us !