Partner with :

Home / Season 2017 / 4 Hours of Monza

12/05/2017 - 14/05/2017

ELMS - 4 Hours of Monza 2017

The Autodromo Nazionale Monza is one of the most famous race circuits in the world and is situated north of the Italian city of Milan.   Built in 1922 it is one of the earliest purpose built race circuits still being used today, only Indianapolis is older.

Built in the Royal Villa of Monza park in a woodland setting, the 5.793-kilometre (3.6 mile) Grand Prix circuit is one of the fastest in the world and features corners such as Curva Grande, the Curva di Lesmo, the Variante Ascari and the Curva Parabolica.  Monza is part of motorsport’s rich history.

The European Le Mans Series returns to Monza for the first time since April 2008 when the Le Mans Series held the 1000km di Monza.

The 173 lap race was won overall by the LMP1 class Peugeot 908 driven by Pedro Lamy and Stephane Sarrazin, with the LMP2 honours going to the no31 Team Essex Porsche RS Spyder of Casper Elgaard and John Nielsen after completing 165 laps.  The LMGT2 (which is now LMGTE) win went to the Farnbacher Racing Porsche 997 GT3 RSR of Lars Erik Nielsen, Richard Westbrook and Allan Simonsen.


Bronze driver collective test 12/05/2017 12:05 Duration : 30 min. Results

Free Practice 1 12/05/2017 15:55 Duration : 90 min. Results

Free Practice 2 13/05/2017 09:00 Duration : 90 min. Results

Qualifying Sessions 13/05/2017 13:55 Duration : 50 min. Results

Race 14/05/2017 13:30 Duration : 240 min. Results



Autodromo Nazionale Monza - Via Vedano n° 5 - Parco di Monza - 20900 Monza

Length (Km) : 5.793

Left turns : 4

Right turns : 7

Location and contact
Next session



Results 2019
Follow us !