European Le Mans Series on Facebook
The regulations
  • Home
  • Circuits
  • Silverstone

The circuit summary

Creation: 1950

Where: 32 Km North East of Oxford

Length of the Track: 3.667 miles / 5.901km

Number of Corners:  18

Latitude: 52°04'17.37" N

Longitude: 1°00'56.54" O

Satellite overview on Google Maps



Known for being an English motorsport mecca, Silverstone Circuit (in the county of Northamptonshire) is a true British institution.   Formed around an old airfield, 90 minutes from the UK's capital city of London, Silverstone has everything to excite and amuse spectators.  It's ‘British' sophistication in all its glory…even in the rain!  It has undergone regular transformations and is host to the British F1 Grand Prix.

Seven Le Mans Series races have taken place at Silverstone – in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011 .


Most recent European Le Mans Series results (2013):

LMP2: Jota Sport –No.38 Zytek Z11SN-Nissan – Dolan/Turvey

LMGTE: Proton Competition –No.77 Porsche 911 GT3 RSR - Ried/Roda/Tandy

LMPC: Team Endurance Challenge –No.48 FLM Oreca 09 – Pons/Ayari

GTC: Ecurie Ecosse–No.79 BMW Z4 – Millroy/Smith/McCaig


Silverstone Circuit Ltd Silverstone

  • Address: Towcester, Northamptonshire NN12 8TN
  • Tel: +44 1327 857 271
  • Fax: +44 1327 857 663
  • Email:
  • Website: